Mozart Series – Concert 2

Saturday, January 29, 2005 20:00     Macao Cultural Centre Grand Auditorium     180

W. A. Mozart       Overture to Opera Don Giovanni, K. 527
           Piano Concerto No. 21 in C major, K. 467
           Overture to Opera Così fan tutte, K. 588
           Symphony No. 41 in C major, K. 551 (“Jupiter”)

  One of the greatest pianists and conductors of our time, Tamás Vásáry has performed with virtually every major orchestra throughout the world and has established a reputation as a leading opera conductor. Directing from the piano, Tamás Vásáry will make his Macao début playing Mozart’s famous Piano Concerto in C major. The programme also includes the majestic Jupiter Symphony and the overtures from two of Mozart’s best-loved operas, Don Giovanni and Così fan tutte.

Conductor & Pianist: Tamás Vásáry
Concert Duration: Approximately 80 minutes (including 15 minutes’ intermission)

Ticket: MOP $180 / 120 / 60
Tickets are available through the Kong Seng Ticketing Network