Shakespeare’s World – Zhang Yi and Volodin

Saturday, April 9, 2016 20:00     Macao Cultural Centre Grand Auditorium     Tickets: MOP 200, 150, 100

Piano/Alexei Volodin
Conductor/Zhang Yi

Tchaikovsky: Overture-Fantasia “Hamlet”, Op. 67
Rachmaninoff: Rhapsody on a Theme of Paganini, Op. 43
Tchaikovsky: Suite No. 3 in G Major, Op. 55

“The man that hath no music in himself,
Nor is not moved with concord of sweet sounds,
Is fit for treasons, stratagems and spoils;
The motions of his spirit are dull as night
And his affections dark as Erebus:
Let no such man be trusted. Mark the music.”
-The Merchant of Venice

April 2016 marks the 400th anniversary of William Shakespeare’s eternal rest. Macao Orchestra specially presents two themed concerts, featuring the rare performed classical works. Led by Zhang Yi, chief conductor of the Symphony Orchestra from the Central Ballet Company in Beijing, and Russian pianist Alexei Volodin, this concert will demonstrate the sensibility and ecstasy of Sergei Rachmaninoff and Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky.

Duration: approximately 1 hour and 40 minutes, including one interval

Book Now

2016年4月9日 2016年4月9日