Russia Wonderland

Sunday, February 21, 2016 20:00     Macao Tower Auditorium     Tickets: MOP 200, 150, 100

Conductor/Zhang Guoyong

Rimsky-Korsakov: Overture to "May Night"
Shostakovich: Symphony No. 1 in F minor, Op. 10
Tchaikovsky: Symphony No. 1 in G minor, Op. 13 “Winter Daydreams”

Maestro Zhang Guoyong is universally recognized as the best interpreter of Russian music, especially symphonies by Dmitri Shostakovich. His ebullient performance and profound rationality remain unblemished, demonstrating ample artistic tension. This time he will once again co-operate with the Macao Orchestra to stage a wonderful night of Russian music.

Duration: approximately 1 hour and 40 minutes, including one interval

Book Now

2016年2月21日 2016年2月21日