Dancing on the Strings

Saturday, January 24, 2015 20:00     Dom Pedro V Theatre     Tickets: MOP 100, 80

Conductor/Francis Kan

Britten: Simple Symphony, Op. 4
Vaughan Williams: The Lark Ascending (Chamber Orchestra Version)
Suk: Serenade for Strings in E-flat major, Op. 6

In the first chamber music concert of this concert season, the Macao Orchestra presents a wide range of string music: the vivid and relaxing Simple Symphony by Benjamin Britten, The Lark Ascending by Ralph Vaughan Williams, a work of pastoral character, and the peaceful and lyrical Serenade for Strings by Czech composer Josef Suk. In this musical evening, the Orchestra invites the audiences to enjoy the artistic charm of folk music.

Duration: approximately 1 hour, no interval

Book Now