2012-2013 Season Closing Concert – Lingering Sound

Sunday, August 4, 2013 20:00     Macao Cultural Centre Grand Auditorium     Tickets: MOP 150, 120, 80

Mozart: Overture to La clemenza di Tito
Beethoven: Piano Concerto No. 4 in G Major, Op. 58
Tchaikovsky: Symphony No. 6 in B Minor, Op. 74 “Pathétique”

Chen Sa, Piano
Lü Jia, Conductor

Come celebrate the finale of Macao Orchestra’s 10th concert season with Music Director Lü Jia and pianist Chen Sa, regarded as one of the top three leading Chinese pianists of her generation. Noted for matching “virtuosity with poetry” and her unabashed “heart and soul of an artist”, Chen’s interpretation of Beethoven’s nuanced and poetic Piano Concerto No. 4, alongside Macao Orchestra’s performance of one of Mozart’s last opera overtures and Tchaikovsky’s intensely emotional final symphony, is the must-see finale of the season!

Tickets: MOP 150/120/80