Easter Concert - Sacred Drama

Saturday, April 7, 2012 20:00     St. Dominic's Church     Free Admission

Mozart: Mass in C Minor, K. 427 (K. 417a)

Li Jingjing, Soprano

Zhang Zhang, Soprano

Yijie Shi, Baritone

Guan Zhijing, Bass

Taipei Symphony Orchestra Chorus

Zhang Yi, Conductor

To celebrate the central feast in the Christian liturgical year, the Macao Orchestra invites you to participate in an evening of musical spirituality and devotion. Mozart composed the C-minor mass to give thanks for the complete recovery from severe illness that had befallen his future wife Constanze. Experience the supreme achievement of Mozart’s musical and emotional art in this Easter celebration!

Free Admission