The Macao Chinese Orchestra

24/5 (Sunday)
8pm     Macao Cultural Centre Grand Auditorium     Tickets: MOP 100, 60, 40

Conductor: Pang Ka Pang
Wang Ying, Erhu

Tang Jianping/ Arr. Zhang Dasen: “Concert of the New Century” Overture (Macao Premiere)
Wang Jianping: Erhu Rhapsody No. 3 (Macao Premiere)
Tan Dun: “Northwest China” Suite (Macao Premiere)
Liu Tieshan and Mao Yuan/ Arr. Peng Xiuwen: Yao Minority Dance
Zheng Qiufeng/ Arr. Li Wenping: Pamir, Oh My Beautiful Homeland

Liu Wenjin: Memories of the Water Festival
George Enescu/ Arr. Peng Xiuwen: Romanian Rhapsody No. 1 (Macao Premiere)

With a programme featuring four Macao premieres, this is a concert not to be missed. The talent of these most outstanding Chinese contemporary composers is rivalled only by the genius of Maestro Pang Ka Pang in a showcase of rare and highly complex symphonic pieces. Brimming with ethnic flavour, but drawing deeply on Western classical music, this medley is sure to please all music lovers.

Duration: approximately 1 hour and 30 minutes, including one interval