Romantic Classics Series – Concert 6
“Landscape From a Distance”

Friday, April 28, 2006 20:00     Macao Tower Auditorium     140

Carl Maria von Weber Overture to opera Euryanthe
Johannes Brahms Piano Concerto No. 2 in B flat major, op. 83
Robert Schumann Symphony No. 2 in C major, op. 61

A pianist of great musicianship and integrity, Kun Woo Paik has captivated audiences all over the world. He has been hailed by the leading French newspaper Le Figaro as a “true, authentic virtuoso”. He will be performing Brahms’ Second Piano Concerto with the celebrated Israeli conductor Michael Zukernik, Music Director of Philharmonisches Kammerorchestrer Berlin, on the podium.

Piano: Kun Woo Paik
Conductor: Michael Zukernik

Duration: approximately 105 minutes (including one 15-minute intermission)
Ticket: MOP 140/ 80
Tickets are available through the Kong Seng Ticketing Network

* The organizer reserves the right to alter the programme and performers