Henning Kraggerud and Macao Orchestra

22/5|Tuesday|20:00     Macao Cultural Centre Grand Auditorium     Tickets: MOP 250, 200, 150

The steep mountains, gorgeous fjords and mysterious glaciers are the cradle of the unique Norwegian culture, history and music. The world-famous composer, conductor and violinist Henning Kraggerud will once again meet the Macao Orchestra as a conductor and solo violinist, presenting the authentic sound of Norway with works like the antique classic Holberg Suite by Grieg, the touching Suite in A Minor by Sinding, the lively Nordic Norwegian Dances by Halvorsen and the imaginative modern piece Equinox by Kraggerud himself.


Conductor and Violin: Henning Kraggerud


Programme Highlights
E. Grieg: Holberg Suite, op. 40
J. Halvorsen: Two Norwegian Dances
C. Sinding: Adagio from Suite in A Minor, op. 10
H. Kraggerud: Suite from Equinox (Excerpts)


Duration: approximately 1 hour and 40 minutes, including one interval