The Brass Shall Sound

Saturday, November 17, 2012 20:00     St. Dominic's Church     Free Admission with coupon

Bach: The Art of Fugue
Ewazen: Woodland Quartet for Four Horns
Ewald: Brass Quintet No. 2, Op. 6

Macao Orchestra invites you to an evening of brass music, spearheaded by Bach’s complex and hyper-intellectual The Art of Fugue. So enigmatic was Bach’s collection of contrapuntal writings that it became the object of much scholarship and eventually even the subject of a documentary film. Explore alongside members of the orchestra’s brass section Bach’s puzzle, a musical and elusive maze that has inspired and enchanted musicians and music lovers for centuries.

Free Admission with coupon
(Tickets will be distributed one hour before the performance at the concert venue. Distribution is limited to a maximum of 2 tickets per person.)