Mendelssohn Series – Concert 2

Sunday, May 8, 2005 20:00     Macao Cultural Centre Small Auditorium     120

F. Mendelssohn     Rondo Brillant for Piano and Orchestra, op. 29
          Symphony No. 3 in A minor, op. 56 (“Scottish”)
          Concerto for Violin, Piano and Strings in D minor

  Known during his lifetime as a virtuoso pianist, today Felix Mendelssohn is best remembered as a composer of the highest calibre. The three pieces presented tonight form just a small part of the incredible list of music this prodigious composer produced. Chinese conductor Tan Li Hua and pianist Du Tai Hang will collaborate with the Macao Orchestra in bringing you a concert of pure Mendelssohn—an unforgettable evening of music.

Piano: To be announced
Violin: Hsueh Chih Chang
Conductor: Tan Li Hua
Concert Duration: Approximately 90 minutes (including 15 minutes’ intermission)

Ticket: MOP $120 / 60
Tickets are available through the Kong Seng Ticketing Network