2014-15 Season Opening Concert – Kovacevich and Macao Orchestra

Saturday, September 13, 2014 20:00     Macao Cultural Centre Grand Auditorium     Tickets: MOP 300, 200, 100

Piano/Stephen Kovacevich

Conductor/Lü Jia

Mozart: Overture to “The Magic Flute”, K.620
Mozar Piano Concerto No. 24 in C minor, K. 491
Brahms: Symphony No. 4 in E minor, Op. 98

The overture to the prominent opera The Magic Flute by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart will herald the curtain-up on the new 2014/15 concert season of the Macao Orchestra. Lü Jia joins hands with world-class pianist Stephen Kovacevich – celebrated as ‘the last classicist’  of the 20th century – to perform Mozart’s magnificent and solemn Piano Concerto No. 24.

In the second half of the concert, under maestro Lü Jia’s baton, Johannes Brahms’ Symphony No. 4, featuring an immensely complex structure, will surely bring classical music lovers a fascinating evening!

Duration: approximately 1 hour and 30 minutes, including one interval

Book Now