Twilight of a Great Era

Saturday, June 18, 2011 20:00     Macao Cultural Centre Grand Auditorium     Tickets: MOP 150, 120, 80

In its Macao Orchestra grand premiere performance, Rachmaninoff's stunning Symphony No. 2 in E Minor will melt hearts with trademark Russian passion and an unending flow of touching melody. Guest violinist Paulo Morena joins the orchestra for Bruch's Second Violin Concerto to begin the evening of lyrical Romantic music, led by guest conductor José Luis Gómez.

M. Bruch: Violin Concerto No.2 in D Minor, Op.44
S. Rachmaninoff: Symphony No. 2 in E Minor, Op. 27

Paulo Morena, Violin
Jose Luis Gomez, Conductor

Ticket: MOP 150/120/80