Festive Series
“Christmas Concert”

Saturday, December 23, 2006 20:00     St. Dominic's Church     Free admission

J. S. Bach: Christmas Oratorio, BWV248 (Parts 1 - 3)

J. S. Bach’s Christmas Oratorio ranks among his finest large-scale choral works. It is a cycle of six cantatas, which were performed at six different times between Christmas Day and the feast of Epiphany. The Christmas Oratorio borrowed many of the best movements from some of Bach’s earlier secular cantatas, refitting them with sacred texts. This performance will surely be a moving and unforgettable musical experience this Christmas season.

Soprano: Nadine Livingston
Mezzo-soprano: Helen Jarmany
Tenor: Christopher Turner
Bass: Mario Solimene
Conductor: Philip Pickett
Chorus: The Taipei Philharmonic Chorus
The Macao Orchestra

Duration: approxim. 90 minutes (without intermission)
Free admission (entry using coupon distributed an hour before the show at concert venue)
The organizer reserves the right to alter the programme.