“Hurrah! Modern Music!” - Concert by the Macao Orchestra

OM_23_2_喝采現代音樂 OM_23_2_喝采現代音樂

Four Outings for Brass by André Previn fuses forms and melodies of nightclubs, classical music, musical theatre and opera, etc., to produce a relaxing and cheerful music mix. Richard Strauss’ Suite for Wind Instruments easily allows the listeners to understand the composer’s outstanding ability of mastering the change of timbre and the combination of instruments; Dixtuor for Winds by George Enescu will also be presented to audiences. The Macao Orchestra offers the audience a true musical feast!

4 July 2015     Dom Pedro V Theatre


Performance: Macao Orchestra

Tickets: MOP100, 80 (available at the Macau Ticketing Network; ticketing hotline:  2855 5555)

Enquiries: Ms. Ho 2853 0782

*Duration: Approximately 1 hour, no interval