Joe Hisaishi 360
Joe Hisaishi presents Music Future

Small Auditorium, Macao Cultural Centre
Tickets: MOP 600, 450
Open for sale through registration and random draw 



S. Reich: Clapping Music
A. Pärt: Summa for String Quartet
J. Hisaishi: 2 Pieces for Strange Ensemble
W. Kilar: Quintet for Wind Instruments
J. Hisaishi: Variation 14 for Large Ensemble


Conductor: Joe Hisaishi
Macao Orchestra


Highly regarded in the international film score circle, Joe Hisaishi is a composer and conductor with deep knowledge of classical music. His “360” series will introduce music aficionados to a wide pallet of aesthetics and composers throughout three electrifying programmes, each with a distinctive style.

The series will kick off with Music Future, a concert reflecting the maestro’s passion for minimal music, a form and technic he has nurtured since his university years. Accompanied by about a dozen of Macao Orchestra musicians, Hisaishi will present chamber music works by influential 20th century composers, hoping that these compositions will inspire future generations of music lovers.


Duration: Approximately 1 hour and 10 minutes, no interval

You may also like