A European Tour with Mozart

Macao Orchestra

Grand Auditorium, Macao Cultural Centre
Tickets: MOP 250, 200, 150

“[Mozart’s music] was so pure that it seemed to have been ever-present in the universe, waiting to be discovered by the master.” – Albert Einstein

Mozart revealed a prodigious talent for music at an early age and continued to grow musically through travel and tours. The great composer spent a third of his life travelling, writing quite many classic pieces in different cities of Europe.

To commemorate the 230th anniversary of Mozart’s death, Macao Orchestra will present three of his symphonies, namely Paris, Linz and Prague, tracing the footsteps of Mozart and paying tribute to the master together with the audience!

Conductor: Lu Jia
Macao Orchestra

W. A. Mozart
Symphony No. 31 in D Major, K. 297 (“Paris”)
Symphony No. 36 in C Major, K. 425 (“Linz”)
Symphony No. 38 in D Major, K. 504 (“Prague”)

Duration: Approximately 1 hour and 30 minutes, including one interval

Outreach Programme

You may also like