Mahler Symphony No. 1

Macao Orchestra and Shenzhen Symphony Orchestra

A magical string performance with tremendous momentum

Macao Orchestra and Shenzhen Symphony Orchestra will jointly present Mahler’s Symphony No. 1 to promote artistic exchanges in the Guangdong-Hong Kong-Macao Greater Bay Area. In addition, Macao Orchestra will perform the first movement of Echoes from the Old Macao. This is a composition commissioned by Macao Orchestra and composed by local composer Lam Bun-Ching, a musical work for the reminiscence of the good old days of Macao.

Also in this concert, Mozart’s Violin Concerto No. 5 will be performed by young violinist Huali Dang. Her performance was praised by renowned Chinese violinist Sheng Zhongguo as “interesting, with theory of music and personal emotion well integrated. Admirable.”

Duration: Approximately 2 hours, including one interval

Lam Bun-Ching: Echoes from the Old Macao, 1st movement (World premiere)
W. A. Mozart: Violin Concerto No. 5 in A Major, K. 219 (“Turkish”)
G. Mahler: Symphony No. 1 in D Major

Conductor: Lu Jia
Huali Dang, Violin
Macao Orchestra
Shenzhen Symphony Orchestra

Pre-show Talk

Macao Cultural Centre Grand Auditorium

MOP 250, 200, 150

Buy Now

House Programme PDF

You may also like