2016-17 Season Opening Concert
No. 1 Piano - Yulianna Avdeeva and Macao Orchestra

Saturday, September 3, 2016 20:00     Macao Cultural Centre Grand Auditorium     Tickets: MOP 400, 350, 250, 150

Venue: Macao Cultural Centre Grand Auditorium

Piano/Yulianna Avdeeva   

Conductor/Lü Jia

Mendelssohn: Piano Concerto No. 1 in G minor, Op. 25
Chopin: Piano Concerto No. 1 in E minor, Op. 11
Schumann: Symphony No. 1 in B-flat Major, Op. 38, "Spring"

“Blending a muscular approach with an ability to tease out Chopin’s singing lines expressively” -The New York Times

Yulianna Avdeeva, the first prize winner of the 2010 International Chopin Piano Competition, will be making her Macao debut. Having scored a landslide victory in the pianists’ Oscar, Avdeeva was the first woman winner after Martha Argerich, to triumph in the contest and enjoy high acclaim from music critics and audiences.

Despite her youth, Avdeeva bears a sophisticated and all-round artistic upbringing. Her performance of piano concertos of Chopin and Mendelssohn, this time, will be an absolute manifestation of her skill diversity developed over the years following her victory in the most important contest in the piano world.

Duration: approximately 1 hour and 50 minutes, including one interval

第一鋼琴 - 阿芙迪娃與澳門樂團 (1) 第一鋼琴 - 阿芙迪娃與澳門樂團 (1)
第一鋼琴 - 阿芙迪娃與澳門樂團 (2) 第一鋼琴 - 阿芙迪娃與澳門樂團 (2)