2012-2013 Season Opening Concert – Magic Bow

Saturday, September 15, 2012 20:00     Macao Cultural Centre Grand Auditorium     Tickets: MOP 150, 120, 80

Beethoven: Overture toPrometheus, Op. 43
Brahms: Violin Concerto in D Major, Op. 77
Tchaikovsky: Symphony No. 4 in F Minor, Op. 36

Leonidas Kavakos, Violin
Lü Jia, Conductor

The Macao Orchestra, under the direction of Music Director and Principal Conductor Lü Jia, invites you to the opening of the orchestra’s momentous 10th concert season. Joined by internationally-acclaimed Greek violinist Leonidas Kavakos - regarded as “the violinist of violinists” - the season debut features Brahms’ Violin Concerto, one of the pillars of the violin repertoire in terms of difficulty, expressive depth and unfettered showmanship, as well as Beethoven’s arresting and allegorical overture alongside Tchaikovsky’s tuneful symphony.

Tickets: MOP 150/120/80